skip to main content

Vietnam E-Visa Program for 40 Nationalities

June 1, 2017

From 30 June 2017 onward, passport holders from 40 countries, including all UK travellers with a ‘British Citizen’ passport, are eligible to apply for the electronic visa (E-Visa) for Vietnam, which will make your journey a lot more convenient with the help of the new system!

The Vietnamese visa is granted by Vietnamese competent authorities, providing permission to travel and enter Vietnam. The Vietnam e-visa is valid for a maximum of 30 days, single entry. Besides, the granting of normal visa will be implemented in line with the regulations of the Law on Entry, Exit, Transit and Residence for Foreigners in Vietnam.

For visits that are longer than 30 days, you must get a visa from your nearest Vietnamese embassy before travelling to Vietnam. Furthermore, you should apply for a multiple entries visa if you are planning for multiple visits in a short period of time to Vietnam. However, if you want to make a second visit within 30 days of leaving Vietnam, you’ll need to get another visa or e-visa to re-enter the country.

The e-visa can be applied online personally or through an inviting/guaranteeing agencies and organisations.

The list of nationalities that are eligible for the program is listed below.

  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bulgaria
  • Belarus
  • Bruney
  • Chile
  • China (Not apply to Chinese e-passport holders)
  • Colombia
  • Cuba
  • Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • Finland
  • France
  • The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kazakhstan
  • South Korea
  • Luxembourg
  • Myanmar
  • Mongolia
  • Norway
  • Panama
  • Peru
  • Phillippines
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Slovakia
  • Sweden
  • Timer Leste
  • Uruguay
  • United States of America (USA)
  • Venezuela

We’re here to listen to your needs so if you need to chat, then why not email us or pick up the phone, we will be happy to help.